top of page
Image by Andrew Buchanan


Cyprus is a member of the European Union since 2004, and uses the Euro as its national currency. As a citizen of an EU Member State*, a citizen of Cyprus can:


  • Live and work anywhere in the European Union;

  • Open a 100%-owned business anywhere in the European Union;

  • If enrolled in Cyprus as an employee, gain access to the national healthcare system of any EU Member State using the European Health Insurance Card when temporarily in that country;

  • Study in any EU Member State under the same terms as students from that Member State;

  • Visa-free travel to over 170 countries, including Hong Kong, Singapore, Canada and the United Kingdom (pending that country’s withdrawal from the EU).


Your citizenship extends to your family, and is passed down to future generations.


*The EU Member States are:


  • Austria

  • Belgium

  • Bulgaria

  • Croatia

  • Cyprus

  • Czech Republic

  • Denmark

  • Estonia

  • Finland

  • France

  • Germany

  • Greece

  • Hungary

  • Italy

  • Ireland

  • Latvia

  • Lithuania

  • Luxembourg

  • Malta

  • The Netherlands (Holland)

  • Poland

  • Portugal

  • Romania

  • Spain

  • Slovakia

  • Slovenia

  • Sweden

  • United Kingdom (UK)

* The United Kingdom has voted to leave the European Union, but we anticipate future travel and work between the two entities will be on favourable terms. 

For further information on the benefits of Cyprus citizenship, please contact us.

bottom of page