top of page
Cyprus Citizenship by Investment Programme Kolossi Castle


Following a decision by the Cabinet of Ministers in October 2020, the Cyprus Citizenship by Investment Programme has been terminated as of 1 November 2020. Outstanding applications are currently being evaluated. Should there by any updates, we will inform our readers on this page. 

See News: Cyprus Terminates its Citizenship by Investment Programme

The information listed below is for reference only. 

The Cyprus Citizenship by Investment Programme (CIP) awards Cypriot citizenship to a primary investor, their spouse, and their family members based on an investment of at least € 2,000,000 in Cyprus. As Cyprus is a member of the European Union (EU), this enables the successful investor the right to live and work in all 28 EU Member States.*


Assuming that all criteria are met successfully, approval is granted within 6 months. In most cases, it is wise to budget further time.


The investment criteria below are based on the most recent changes to the Investor Citizenship Programme made on 15 May 2019.


The EU Member States are:


  • Austria

  • Belgium

  • Bulgaria

  • Croatia

  • Cyprus

  • Czech Republic

  • Denmark

  • Estonia

  • Finland

  • France

  • Germany

  • Greece

  • Hungary

  • Italy

  • Ireland

  • Latvia

  • Lithuania

  • Luxembourg

  • Malta

  • The Netherlands (Holland)

  • Poland

  • Portugal

  • Romania

  • Spain

  • Slovakia

  • Slovenia

  • Sweden

  • United Kingdom (UK)

* The United Kingdom has voted to leave the European Union. It is likely that a visa-free travel arrangement will be signed between the UK and EU after the 2022 transition. 

bottom of page